Florida Raised Fishing Adventures Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary

- 5.0022 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 22 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 22 recommendations
5
22
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

We’re best known for…

Best Boat
Great Guide
Best Spots
Good with Kids
J

Jim

April 27, 2024
Trip taken April 23, 2024

This was our third trip with Captain Steven Swindal. All three have been excelent, we have always caught lots of fish. I look forward to booking another trip this Fall.

A

Antonio

April 8, 2024Show Reply
Trip taken April 6, 2024

Captain Steven is the REAL DEAL. Hard working guide not like others that just sit in the one spot and make excuses why we are not catching fish! Excellent with kids and just a great person to be around. He loves what he does, and you can always tell that with a guide! We will be using Capt. Steven for our fishing tournament again next year!

Read More
JS

Joseph S

January 11, 2024
Trip taken January 11, 2024

Our experience with Florida Raised Fishing Adventures and Captain Steven was nothing short of amazing! Captain Steven's expertise and knowledge of the local waters made our fishing trip a huge success. From the moment we set sail to the final catch, the entire journey was filled with excitement and joy. We reeled in some impressive snook and redfish, and Captain Steven's friendly demeanor and patience made the day even more enjoyable. If you're looking for a top-notch fishing adventure in Tampa Bay, look no further than Florida Raised Fishing Adventures!

Read More
B

Brandy

October 5, 2023
Trip taken October 3, 2023

If you wanna catch them game fish an have an awesome time doing it, I highly recommend Capt Steven‼️

imgimg
NA

Nick Abruzere

April 26, 2023
Trip taken April 26, 2023

Steven is a professional expert angler. Highly recommended for all level of anglers.

MF

Margaret Flury

March 8, 2023
Trip taken March 8, 2023

Absolutely A-MAZING!! We caught so many fish, Steven was super nice and on top of everything. We’re definitely doing this again.

imgimgimgimgimg
8M

860 Motorsports

February 15, 2023
Trip taken February 15, 2023

Called last minute on a whim looking to fish the next day, I was lucky enough he had an opening. After talking to capt Steven on the phone I knew I had called the right guide. We decided to go snook fishing and pulled into the first spot and caught one almost every cast (18-25”) after catching around 50 of them I asked if he thought we could go find a few big ones. He said “let’s give it a shot” we took a 15-20 min boat ride to some of his juice and lo and behold 5th cast we were on a giant!!! Needless to say I will be booking again next time I’m in town..

Read More
img
DC

David Claxton

February 14, 2023
Trip taken February 14, 2023

Great time! Cpt Steve will make sure you catch a lot of fish and enjoy your time on the water.

imgimg
TC

Tyler Carter

February 7, 2023
Trip taken February 7, 2023

We had a great time fishing with captain Steve and he definitely put us on the fish!

JT

Justin Tope

January 17, 2023
Trip taken January 17, 2023

Captain Steve does an awesome job! I am a repeat customer already so I will be definitely coming back again. He has a good attitude and knows how to get you on fish.

JP

Josh P

January 10, 2023
Trip taken January 10, 2023

I went out Shark fishing with Captain Steven and we got on several nice sharks! It was a bucket list goal of mine and he made it come true. He showed me how to safely hold/handle a shark with confidence. I definitely recommend seeing Steven to get you on sharks and will 100% be booking with him again!

Read More
JM

James McPherson

November 24, 2022Show Reply
Trip taken November 21, 2022

If you want to fish the Southeast side of Tampa Bay, Capt. Steven Swindal is the perfect choice. My two friends and I have been fishing for many years and had one of the best fishing trips ever. We were catching fish 10 minutes from leaving the dock. When the bite slowed at one spot, we were quick to move on. We caught lots of snook and after every fish we landed Capt. Steven would check our line for fraying and change hooks as needed. We will be booking with him again.

Read More
FS

Fred Showacre

November 4, 2022
Trip taken November 4, 2022

Had a Great Time on the water with Steve. 10 minutes into the trip caught a 37” Snook. GET SOME!! Then we proceeded to catch many species of fish all throughout the Tampa Bay waterways. Steve is knowledgeable and super chill. He won’t stay if the fish won’t play. Took us to at least 8 spots where the fish were jumping. Definitely recommend if you like to catch fish! We caught snook, big jacks, catfish, speckled trout, redfish and a lady fish.

Read More
imgimgimg
RW

Ross Wacaser

October 9, 2022
Trip taken October 9, 2022

Lost count of the snook we caught. This guy knows his stuff. We told him what we wanted to catch and he made it happen. Highly recommend!

SD

Sheila Durrance

August 25, 2022
Trip taken August 25, 2022

Awesome day on the water with Captain Steve Swindall. Being raised in Florida he is very familiar with the fish and the area that they can be caught. If you want a good day on the water and catch a lot of fish get with Florida raised fishing adventures.

Read More

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Tampa Bay Bliss: Fishing Thrills

About Florida Raised Fishing Adventures Business Reviews


If you're looking for an unforgettable fishing experience, look no further than Florida Raised Fishing Adventures. Our Tampa Bay fishing charters have been receiving rave reviews from customers who have reeled in some of the biggest and most impressive catch in the area. We take pride in providing a one-of-a-kind adventure that caters to both novice and experienced anglers alike.


Florida Raised Fishing Adventures Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Tampa Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Gulf of Mexico, Tampa Bay, Ruskin, St. Petersburg, St. Pete Beach, Clearwater, Apollo Beach, Bradenton, Skyway Fishing Pier, Skyway Bridge, Manatee River, Terra Ceia Bay, Fort De Soto, Old Tampa Bay.